Psalm 27

Love, Infinitude, Passion – that’s God!

“So with Him on my side, I’m fearless, afraid of no one and nothing.”  Not my reputation, not cancer, not loneliness, not of offending others, not of myself, not of what I may or may not become.

Perfect love casts out fear!

When the house erupts in chaos, I’m cool as a cucumber.

When all hell breaks loose I breath confident behind my helmet of salvation and shield of faith.

I’m asking God for one thing only.  One thing, maybe two: to live with Him in His house my whole life – contemplating His beauty and studying at His feet; and to be able to bring others there with me – to bring my whole community into His kingdom house.  Thy kingdom come on earth – here and now – sharing our resources, discussing Your miracles, marveling in Your grace together.  Please God let it be so!

Even as life’s cares try to pull  me down beneath the waves, God buoys me up.  I’m walking on water, singing God songs and praises as I march along, held up by my God-raft.

“When my heart whispered, “Seek God,” my whole being replied, “I’m seeking Him!” Don’t hide from me now!  Point me down Your path, God.”  Give me travelling companions to follow and help me bring others along.  “Stay with God!  Take heart.  Don’t quit.  I’ll say it again: Stay with God.”

Leave a Reply

