Psalm 31

God in Heaven, just as David asked, You got down on our level and listened.  You led us in person; a mountain guide that first created the mountain, then scaled it.  You personally showed us how to avoid the hidden traps and keep our footing on the steep, slippery path.  Jesus relying on His Father, never making one move independent of Him.

Religion confused the people and inverted our priorities and focus, but You set them right again.  You got to the heart of the matter.  I can join Your Trinity in Your sacred dance, singing and leaping with Your love coursing through me.

This body wears down with worries and age, but You have a new life for me.  Eternity of running after You!  You saved me because You love me and it’s not even because I’ve proven to be particularly lovable!  Like a two-year-old I think I’m the center of everything; I can’t seem to wrap my mind around the big picture.

But You have armloads of blessings for those who worship You.  That’s one reason we should love God with everything we have in us!  God takes care of His children, but if you think you can go it alone, He may leave you to it.

“Be brave.  Be strong.  Don’t give up.  Expect God to get here soon.”

Leave a Reply

