Psalm 36

In response to yesterday’s Psalm of Anguish, I read this in today’s Psalm (I’ll quote it directly):

“God’s love is meteoric,

His loyalty astronomic,

His purpose titanic,

His verdicts oceanic.

Yet in His largeness nothing gets lost;

Not a man, not a mouse, slips through the cracks.

How exquisite Your love, O God!

How eager we are to run under Your wings, to eat our fill at the banquet You spread as You fill our tankards with Eden spring water.”

I hold You to these promises, faithful God.  Love my dear friend.  Be faithful to her faithlessness.  Please don’t let her slip through the cracks.  Thank You for this banquet of Your love today; for this feast of Your Spirit.  I rest in Your presence.  Fill my soul and nourish it.

Leave a Reply

