Psalm 38

Father forgive me, for I don’t know what I’m doing!

My sins scar my marriage, they misshape my children’s understanding of You.  I know my sins have kept people from knowing You well; I have kept Your name to myself when I should have proclaimed it out loud.  My sin has a profound effect on those around me and, despite my best efforts, I continue to sin!  Forgive me Father.

Thank You that my sins are not the end of the story.  Thank You for sending Your sinless Son to take the punishment for my sins.  Thank You for redeeming what I have sullied and using it for Your glory anyway.  Thank You, Father.

Leave a Reply

