Psalm 39

I will watch my tongue, God, when I’m in the company of others, but when it’s just You and me, all bets are off.  You may get an earful from me about how rotten things are, but I’m counting on You to gently remind me that it’s not about me.  Yes, I may be a puff of smoke, a minor detail, but I’m Your minor detail on Your great canvas and without the details the picture would not be so beautiful.

P.S. I can see I have lessons to learn about respect and humility.  Thank You for loving me as I am.  Change my heart so I don’t sit in my sin.

Leave a Reply

