Psalm 60

Mighty God, Creator of all, the One who has Authority over everything, You are not to be trifled with.  How could I dare to deny You?  You who could squash me like a bug – who could condemn my soul to hell.  I am not worthy to have You stand up for me.  I’ve done nothing to deserve to be on Your team.

And yet…

You love me ferociously because I am Your child.  You know me intimately because You created me.  You stick a flag in the ground and say, “Follow Me!”  I follow, Father.  If not after You, where would I go?  If not for You, who would I be?  I follow with nervous excitement and anticipation.  I follow You.

Leave a Reply

