Psalm 61

I don’t know how to write this better than David did, but I’d like these words to be my own to You, God, so here goes:

God in Heaven, the One who loves me, hear me praying to You!  Every morning, noon, and night calling, “Help me!  I can’t do this on my own!”

When I’d like to give up I sing out, “On Christ the Solid Rock I Stand!”  When things seem impossible, I cry, “Oh how I need You Lord, You are my only hope, You’re my only prayer.”

You’ve always been my hiding place, a place to let You collect my thoughts around You.  I can’t believe You’ve given me unlimited access to Your house; an open invitation to meet with You, anytime, anywhere.

Who knows what others think about me God!  You’ve always taken me seriously, treated me like a princess, and made me welcomed and loved by those who know and love You.

I don’t know how long I’ll live, but I hope I don’t waste anymore of my life.  Help me to live each day filled with Your wisdom and seeking and spreading Your kingdom.  Illuminate my motives and actions and let me shine Your love and faithfulness to everyone around me.  I’ll be the girl who sings Your glory and I’ll live what I sing every day.

Leave a Reply

