Psalm 79

The sins of my parents and grandparents are coming back around.  Father in Heaven, only You can break this cycle!  I only know what I have been taught, but You are a great teacher.  Teach me how to follow you with reckless abandon.  I can only learn from those who would teach me but Your family is so large!  Send me a mentor who can show me how to communicate gracefully, even in my frustration.  Break the cycle of these generational sins and don’t let me pass them on to my own children.  When You change our hearts we are filled with gratitude and joy.  We can’t help but tell everyone how wonderful You are.

Leave a Reply

