Psalm 130

Gracious Father I need Your forgiveness and redemption;
I’ve made a real mess of things!
Praise You that You don’t keep tally on my sins — I could never come before You.
Praise You for Your forgiveness!
Praise Jesus that He stood in my place and took my punishment.
Praise Jesus that He stands in my place and it is His righteousness that You see when I come before You.

So I come before You now, confident that Christ has redeemed me,
offering myself to You, waiting for Your Word.
Church, wait with me!
Wait with bated breath for God to reveal Himself.
When God shows up, love is abundant.
When God shows up, reconciliation happens.

Leave a Reply

