Psalm 140

God in Heaven, You are the one true God, the only One who deserves our worship.
Protect my mind and heart from those who would try to convince me otherwise.

I want to worship You alone and not be swayed by those who would have me worship the idols of Family and Sharing.  I will not bow down before the great god of Recycling or sacrifice myself or my family on the enticing altar of Career.  These things are all so good because they were created and intended by You, but they must not receive my worship; they cannot consume my thoughts above You.  Protect my heart, Father God, and may my worship draw others to You alone.

Leave a Reply

