Psalm149

God is so good!  He’s so good to me!
Sing all the love songs you know to Him and then make up some new ones.  He’s that good!

Do you love to dance?  Dance for Him!  Do you love to garden?  Plant a bed in honor of your generous God.  Gather everyone in the ‘hood who loves Him in one place and let’s praise Him together.

He has dressed us poor schmoes in robes of righteousness.  I am a peasant bedecked in a queen’s wedding gown and jewels.  I have not earned my station, but come to it by grace alone.  And God’s grace doesn’t just save me in the life to come, He enriches my time on earth.  It is from God that I learn about depth of relationship and intimacy.  By understanding (only a fraction of) how much I have been forgiven by my loving Savior, my heart is filled with forgiveness towards others.

Who can enjoy life without the love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control that only come from the Spirit of God?  Yes, God is worthy of our worship!  His children are truly blessed!

Leave a Reply

