Psalm 4

Father God, You have always been faithful.
“Never once have I ever walked alone.”  I’m crying out to You again, expectant of Your faithful answer.  Through no merit of my own, You have chosen me, good Father, to be Your daughter.  Your ears are quick to hear me.  You know my honest thoughts before I even say them.  Good or bad, You can handle my feelings and opinions.

But what comes out of me is riddled with sin and selfishness.  Continue to change me!  I want to reflect Your passion and compassion!

May Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven.  Our culture says we need more, more, more, but in You I have Enough!  I have “more joy in one ordinary day than they get in all their shopping sprees.”

My peace comes from God for His is Enough.  My cries are quieted with Your Enough.

Leave a Reply

