Psalm 5

“Listen God!  Please pay attention!”
[Have I ever doubted that God was listening?  Have I ever deigned to demand that He pay attention to ME?!  The answer is yes to both…]

“Can You make sense of these ramblings, my groans and cries?” [My rote, thoughtless prayers, my 5 second prayers of what’s on my mind now?]

“King-God, I need Your help.  Every morning You’ll hear me at it again.”  [I need You every morning – will You hear me pray every morning or watch me flounder on my own until I reach the breaking point?]

“Every morning I lay out the pieces of my life on Your altar and watch for fire to descend.”  [Let this be true.  Spirit move me towards You each morning – I bring my requests, plead my case to You and I wait and watch.]

Thank You for letting me be Your invited guest!!!  Let the God-party last all night!

Leave a Reply

