Psalm 6

My human emotions have been given to me for a purpose.  There is no shame in crying my eyes out before the King of Heaven; He invited me here.

He is not offended by my honest anger.  My feelings do not confuse, intimidate, or repulse Him.  God hears my cries and delights in comforting my soul.

When I would not be satisfied by Him, crying in anger that He was asking me to give up too much, disbelieving that He could or would say anything that would bring me comfort, He set out to assure me that He is enough.

He knows my needs and desires – even better than I do, for He created me!  He has promised that whatever He asks me to do, however I must suffer, He will give me the strength and Spirit to endure.  He will not leave me or forsake me.  I can be strong and courageous, not terrified or discouraged, because my God has promised to be with me wherever I go.

Leave a Reply

