Psalm 9

“God is a safehouse for the battered, a sanctuary during bad times.  The moment you arrive, you relax; you’re never sorry you knocked.”

Father, help me to know what it’s like to truly relax in You.  To take off my shoes in Your living room.  To not worry or even think about whether I’m doing things right.  To rest assured that too much or too little effort on my part will not change the way You feel about me; not enough humility and too much about me does not make You love me less.  Teach me to come into Your presence and just enjoy You; completely at ease together.

Leave a Reply

