Psalm 21

Your strength, O Strongman of the Skies, is my strength.
When You help me I shout, “Hallelujah!”

You gave me exactly what I needed, You didn’t hold back.  My arms are filled with good gifts from You.  You, giver of all things beautiful, are like an over-generous father on His child’s birthday.  Is it any wonder I love You so much, my heart brimming with thankfulness, joy, and love?

Those who don’t know and trust You cringe before You as the hole You should fill eats them alive.  All their ideas of how to fulfill themselves have come to nothing.  You can’t be replaced!

Show Your strength, God, so no one can miss it.
We’re out singing the good news!

Leave a Reply

